Arizona Diamondbacks – Strength and Conditioning NextGen Internship

Strength and Conditioning NextGen Internship

Organization: Arizona Diamondbacks

JOB DESCRIPTION: The Arizona Diamondbacks are looking to expand their NextGen Internship program
going into 2024. Our NextGen staff duties include but are not limited to implementing all aspects of the
Arizona Diamondbacks Strength and Conditioning program, testing, and evaluating athletes, leading
team stretch, the successful candidate will communicate effectively, work closely with the medical and
coaching staffs. Current plans of obtaining the CSCS is preferred.

Send in applications by 10/31/2023.


These internship opportunities will be in 3 different phases. Please specify all periods interested (Can
apply for all)

  • Phase 1 – January-February
  • Phase 2 – April – June
  • Phase 3 – July - September

JOB REQUIREMENTS: College Graduation date of 2024

JOB LOCATION: Scottsdale, AZ

JOB DURATION: TBD

SALARY/STIPEND/ETC.: TBD

APPLY TO: (Please include all below)

  • Derek Somerville - dsomervile@dbacks.com
  • Nate Friedman – nfriedman@dbacks.com
  • Mitch Ho – Mho@dbacks.com
  • Ryan Harrel – Rharrel@dbacks.com
  • Nate Kolb – Nkolb@dbacks.com
  • Wacy Crenshaw – Wcrenshaw@dbacks.com
  • Joe Leo – Jleo@dbacks.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top